XML 2004 Conference
Joint XML CoP/SICoP Exhibit 100, November 16-18th

Town Hall Meeting
Networking of Federal CoPs Using XML, November 17th,
7-9 p.m.


 

Town Hall

XML Community of Practice

http://xml.gov

Owen Ambur, Co-Chair

owen_ambur@ios.doi.gov

 

XML Authoring/Editing Forum

Washington Area SGML/XML Users Group

http://www.eccnet.com/xmlug/

Betty Harvey, Host

harvey@eccnet.com

 

Federal CIO Councilís

Architecture & Infrastructure Committee

Emerging Technology Subcommittee

http://www.cio.gov, Enterprise Architecture

http://colab.cim3.net, Expedition Workshops

Susan Turnbull, Co-Chair

susan.turnbull@gsa.gov

 

Intelligence Community Metadata Working Group (IC MWG) http://www.xml.saic.com/icml/

Tim West, Chair

timothy.west@dia.mil

 

Federal CIO Councilís

Best Practices Committee

Semantic Interoperability Community of Practice (SICoP)

http://www.cio.gov, Best Practices

http://web-services.gov

http://colab.cim3.net, SICoP

Rick Morris and Brand Niemann, Co-Chairs

rick.morris@us.army.mil

bniemann@cox.net

 

US Department of Homeland Security

Metadata Program Manager

Michael Daconta

michael.daconta@dhs.gov

 

Exhibit 100:

Pilot Projects for (1) Federation of RDF/RSS feeds on emerging technology components and categorization of government information; and (2) RDF/OWL relationships from the semantic interoperability vendors and their pilots.

 

(1) Bill Kearney, Syndic8.com:

An RSS interface to the ET.gov submissions, thereby helping to fill in the missing piece of the prototype that Betty Harvey and Ken Sall put together for the XML 2003 conference:

http://Syndic8.com

http://www.eccnet.com/ET-Register/

(2) Jim Rogers, Tucana Technologies:

The Tucana Knowledge Server to store and provide federated search and inference for the RSS/RDF/OWL artifacts.

http://www.tucanatech.com

 

(3) Ralph Hodgson, TopQuadrant (in the Incubator Area):

(a) TopBraid, a multi-user environment for entering instance information into Semantic Web ontologies.

(b) Semantic Quiz, an extensible application that provides an open learning environment based on RDF and OWL.

(c) Government pilot for an FEA Capabilities and Reuse Manager.

http://www.topquadrant.com